A Shadow Falls By Andreas Pfluger

$29.99

A Shadow Falls By (author) Andreas Pfluger ISBN:9781786690975

Follow-up to bestselling European thriller In the Dark, starring blind special ops agent Jenny Aaron.

SKU: 9781786690975 Category:

Description

Imagine inheriting two billion dollars. Then imagine the money is left to you by your mortal enemy… The second thriller featuring blind Special Ops agent Jenny Aaron.

She knows the only way to fight him is to fall into his trap… ‘A first-rate thriller’ SUNDAY TIMES . ‘Rare and magnificent’ KEN BRUEN. Five years ago , Jenny Aaron was a covert ops agent. Then a shot to the head left her blind and ended her career. Four weeks ago , she killed the psychopath who stole her sight. Ludger Holm hunted her with a vicious determination but, even in the dark, Aaron fought back. Now , she has learnt that Holm left her two billion dollars. She knows it’s a trap. But if she’s ever going to be free of him, she must play his game to the bitter end. From the bestselling German author of In the Dark this is a gripping, cat-and-mouse thriller, perfect for readers of Thomas Harris and Jo Nesb0.

A Shadow Falls By (author) Andreas Pfluger ISBN:9781786690975

 

Additional information

Dimensions 145 × 228 mm
About the Author

<p>Andreas Pfluger is a German screenwriter and author. He has written a number of episodes of the popular German police procedural <i>Tatort</i>. His thriller, <i>In the Dark</i>, also features Jenny Aaron and is published by Head of Zeus. </p><p>Astrid Freuler is a German to English translator based in Gloucestershire. She has worked for numerous UK and international clients and is a qualified member of the Institute of Translation and Interpreting. </p>

Brand
Format

Paperback / softback

Genre

Readership Level