Selected Plays By William Yeats


Selected Plays By (author) William Yeats ISBN:9780140183740 Author won Nobel Prize for Literature in 1923

Out of stock

SKU: 9780140183740 Category:


The 18 plays are- The Shadowy Waters; Cathleen in Houlihan; The Hour Glass; On Baile’s Strabd; The Green Helmet; Deirdre; At the Hawk’s Well; The Dreaming of the Bones; The Cat and the Moon; The Only Jealousy of Emer; Calvary; Sophocles’ King Oedipus; The Resurrection; The Words Upon the Windwo-FPane; The King of the Great Clock Tower; The herne’s Egg; Purgatory; The Death of Cuchulain.

Selected Plays By (author) William Yeats ISBN:9780140183740


Additional information

Weight 326 g
Dimensions 25 × 129 × 198 mm
About the Author

W B Yeats (1865 – 1939) is one of the great and innovative poets of the twentieth century. Much of his most vigorous verse on love, sex, Irish and international politics, the complexities of the occult and the 'sedentary toil' of poetry was producedin the years between his fiftieth birthday in 1915 and his death in 1939.



Paperback / softback

Readership Level