Sale!

The First Time Lauren Pailing Died By Alyson Rudd

$29.99 $9.99

The First Time Lauren Pailing Died By (author) Alyson Rudd ISBN:9780008278281

An emotional, uplifting and magical novel for fans of Kate Atkinson

SKU: 9780008278281 Category:

Description

The captivating new novel from Alyson Rudd – Eleven Lines to Somewhere – is available to pre-order now!

‘STYLISH, ALLURING, UTTERLY GRIPPING’ Lisa O’Kelly, Observer

‘LIKE NOTHING YOU HAVE EVER READ BEFORE’ Red

Lauren Pailing is born in the sixties, and a child of the seventies. She is thirteen years old the first time she dies.

Lauren Pailing is a teenager in the eighties, becomes a Londoner in the nineties. And each time she dies, new lives begin for the people who loved her – while Lauren enters a brand new life, too.

But in each of Lauren’s lives, a man called Peter Stanning disappears. And, in each of her lives, Lauren sets out to find him.

And so it is that every ending is also a beginning. And so it is that, with each new beginning, Peter Stanning inches closer to finally being found…

Perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson and Maggie O’Farrell, The First Time Lauren Pailing Died is a book about loss, grief – and how, despite it not always feeling that way, every ending marks the start of something new.

The First Time Lauren Pailing Died By (author) Alyson Rudd ISBN:9780008278281

 

Additional information

Weight 420 g
Dimensions 26 × 153 × 221 mm
About the Author

Alyson Rudd was born in Liverpool, raised in West Lancashire and educated at the London School of Economics. She is a sports journalist at The Times and lives in South West London. She has written two works of non-fiction. The First Time Lauren Pailing Died is her first novel.

Brand
Format

Paperback / softback

Readership Level