The Girl in The Tower: (Winternight Trilogy) By Katherine Arden

$19.99

The Girl in The Tower: (Winternight Trilogy) By (author) Katherine Arden ISBN:9781785031076 A spellbinding fairytale full of magic and wonder, perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus and Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials

In stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781785031076 Categories: ,

Description

For a young woman in medieval Russia, the choices are stark- marriage or life in a convent. Vasya will choose a third way- magic. . . The court of the Grand Prince of Moscow is plagued by power struggles and rumours of unrest. Meanwhile bandits roam the countryside, burning the villages and kidnapping its daughters. Setting out to defeat the raiders, the Prince and his trusted companion come across a young man riding a magnificent horse.Only Sasha, a priest with a warrior’s training, recognises this ‘boy’ as his younger sister, thought to be dead or a witch by her village. But when Vasya proves herself in battle, riding with remarkable skill and inexplicable power, Sasha realises he must keep her secret as she may be the only way to save the city from threats both human and fantastical. . .A spellbinding fairytale full of magic and wonder, perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus and Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials.*Make sure you’ve read all the books in the Winternight Trilogy*1. The Bear and the Nightingale2. The Girl in the Tower3. The Winter of the Witch

The Girl in The Tower: (Winternight Trilogy) By (author) Katherine Arden ISBN:9781785031076

 

Additional information

Weight 260 g
Dimensions 24 × 126 × 198 mm
About the Author

Born in Austin, Texas, Katherine Arden spent her junior year of high school in Rennes, France.Following her acceptance to Middlebury College in Vermont, she deferred enrolment for a year in order to live and study in Moscow. At Middlebury, she specialized in French and Russian literature.After receiving her BA, she moved to Maui, Hawaii, working every kind of odd job imaginable, from grant writing and making crapes to serving as a personal tour guide. After a year on the island, she moved to Brian on, France, and spent nine months teaching. She then returned to Maui, stayed for nearly a year, then left again to wander. Currently she lives in Vermont, but really, you never know.She is the author of The Bear and the Nightingale and The Girl in the Tower. These novels make up the first two parts of The Winternight Trilogy.

Brand

Format

Paperback / softback

Genre

Readership Level