The Governess Game (Girl meets Duke, Book 2) By Tessa Dare

$19.99

The Governess Game (Girl meets Duke, Book 2) By (author) Tessa Dare ISBN:9780008268244

The unputdownable Regency romance from the New York Times bestselling author of The Duchess Deal and The Wallflower Wager

Out of stock

SKU: 9780008268244 Categories: ,

Description

‘I absolutely adored it. I laughed out loud numerous times… Love her writing.’ Jodi Picoult

The addictive Regency read from the New York Times bestselling author that’s perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer!

The accidental governess…

After her livelihood slips through her fingers, Alexandra Mountbatten takes on an impossible post: transforming a pair of wild orphans into proper young ladies. However, the girls don’t need discipline. They need a loving home. Try telling that to their guardian, Chase Reynaud. The ladies of London have tried-and failed-to make him settle down. Somehow, Alexandra must reach his heart . . . without risking her own.

The infamous rake…

Like any self-respecting libertine, Chase lives by one rule: no attachments. When a stubborn little governess tries to reform him, he decides to prove he can’t be tamed. But Alexandra is more than he bargained for: clever, perceptive, passionate. She refuses to see him as a lost cause. Soon the walls around Chase’s heart are crumbling . . . and he’s in danger of falling, hard.

The Governess Game (Girl meets Duke, Book 2) By (author) Tessa Dare ISBN:9780008268244

 

Additional information

Weight 270 g
Dimensions 24 × 129 × 198 mm
About the Author

Tessa Dare is the New York Times bestselling, award-winning author of more than a dozen historical romances. A librarian by training and a book-lover at heart, Tessa makes her home in Southern California, where she shares a cozy, cluttered bungalow with her husband, their two children, and a pair of cosmic kittens.

Brand
Format

Paperback / softback

Genre

Readership Level