The Silver Arrow By Lev Grossman

$14.99

The Silver Arrow By (author) Lev Grossman ISBN:9781526629418 From the author of the New York Times No. 1 bestseller The Magicians comes a timeless new children’s adventure aboard a magical steam train. Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places, The Chronicles of Narnia and Roald Dahl

Not available in store.
Usually Ships within 10 business days

Description

Discover the magical, timeless children’s adventure from Lev Grossman, author of The Magicians. Now a New York Times bestseller!

When Kate is given a colossal steam train for her birthday, she can’t believe her luck. After eleven years of waiting, adventure has finally found her!

Soon the Silver Arrow is whisking Kate and her brother Tom to a magical station where their passengers stand ready to board. From the porcupine to the pangolin, each one is rare and wonderful.

But these animals have been waiting a very long time too. Can Kate deliver them home … before it’s too late?

Lev Grossman’s first children’s book is a journey you’ll never forget: a rip roaring adventure from desert plains to snow covered mountains and everything in-between. Packed with exciting creatures from the indignant porcupine to the lost polar bear and the adorable baby pangolin, The Silver Arrow is a classic story about saving our endangered animals and the places they live.

The Silver Arrow By (author) Lev Grossman ISBN:9781526629418

 

Additional information

Weight 260 g
Dimensions 129 × 198 mm
About the Author

Lev Grossman is the bestselling author of the critically acclaimed Magicians trilogy, which has also become a successful TV series. Previously an award-winning journalist who interviewed the likes of Neil Gaiman and J.K. Rowling, this is his first foray into the world of children's literature. He lives in New York City with his wife and three children.

Brand
Format

Paperback / softback

Genre

Readership Level